LibGuides: @ Greenfield High School: Research

Newspapers

Enter your search terms:

access with a free Boston Public Library e-card

digital edition, including today's paper
GHS Resources Passwords

Greenfield Recorder Archive (1997- one month ago)
Springfield Republican (1988 - current)

GHS Yearbooks Archive

GHS Yearbooks Archive
Greenfield High School yearbooks through the year 1966

Research Databases

NOTE: Beginning July 1, 2025, Massachusetts residents will experience significant reductions in access to statewide research databases due to the elimination of federal funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS), following Executive Order 14238. While the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and the Massachusetts Library System (MLS) are striving to preserve key services, including support for eBooks and the Commonwealth Catalog, many valuable resources will no longer be available.

Learn more at: MBLC Maintains some Databases, Support for eBooks, and ComCat - MBLC

Encyclopedias & Primary Sources

Salem Press Online - reference books on history, health, literature, and more including primary sources.

Information Evaluation

Search other Libraries

Greenfield Public Library Databases
Databases accessible with a Greenfield Public Library card.
C/W MARS Catalog
Search for materials in central and western MA libraries.
Boston Public Library Databases
You can access these resources by getting a free BPL ecard. Ask the librarian for assistance.
Register for a BPL e-card
UMASS Amherst Library Catalog
You can get a UMASS library card and borrow most books from the library. You may also use their extensive collection of databases while at the library.
GCC Library Catalog
Search for materials at Greenfield Community College library and ask the GHS librarian to interlibrary loan books for you . You can get a free GCC library card to borrow materials. You may also use their extensive collection databases while visiting their library.